Scottish Shortbread

It’s only through my grand-dad who has some taste for pricey things, especially when it comes to food, that I had my first Shortbread without knowing its name. Much later I saw the Walkers shortbread and recognized it by its wedge shape. For years Walkers shortbread remained a favorite treat, until I tried myself and realized its one of the easiest things to make! Wonder what makes it pricey, perhaps the high butter content.

These are with Replaze Sugar substitute.

Leave a Reply

